Arrowheart (The Love Curse #1) (Paperback)

Arrowheart (The Love Curse #1) Cover Image
$15.39
Available to Ship from Warehouse - Ships in 3 - 6 days.

Other Books in Series

This is book number 1 in the The Love Curse series.

Description


What if you had the power to make any boy fall in love with you? Addictive romance with a fantasy twist for fans of Holly Smale, Ally Carter, and Zoe Sugg.

The gods are gone.
The people have forgotten them.
But sixteen-year-old Rachel Patel can't forget - the gods control her life, or more specifically, her love life.
Being a Hedoness, one of a strong group of women descended from Greek God Eros, makes true love impossible for Rachel. She wields the power of that magical golden arrow, and with it, the promise to take the will of any boy she kisses. But the last thing Rachel wants is to force someone to love her . . .

When seventeen-year-old Benjamin Blake's disappearance links back to the Hedonesses, Rachel's world collides with his, and her biggest fear becomes a terrifying reality. She's falling for him - a messy, magnetic, arrow-over-feet type of fall.

Rachel distances herself, struggling to resist the growing attraction, but when he gives up his dream to help her evade arrest, distance becomes an insurmountable task. With the police hot on their trail, Rachel soon realises there are darker forces hunting them - a group of mortals recruited by the gods who will stop at nothing to preserve the power of the Hedonesses - not to mention Eros himself, who is desperate to reverse the curse . . .
Prepare to fall under the spell of Wattpad star Rebecca Sky, in this compulsive romance.

About the Author


After graduating from high school, Rebecca Sky set out on a five-year, twenty-four-country exploration to find herself. She returned home captivated by the world and ready for another adventure: writing!

Praise For…


Arrowheart has a really perfect blend of Greek mythology with a modern day backdrop... I'll definitely be looking out for sequel books in this series.—Sammy's Shelf blog


Product Details
ISBN: 9781444940053
ISBN-10: 1444940058
Publisher: Hachette Children's
Publication Date: February 4th, 2020
Pages: 352
Language: English
Series: The Love Curse